FMHS One-Act Plays: May 12th – 14th

 Flower Mound High School brings two dramatic presentations to the Black Box Theatre May 12-14 at 7 p.m. This concludes the Paw ‘Prents season as Varsity Theatre moves on to the State of Texas competition with its One Act Play, May 23-26.
  • The Insanity of Mary Girard by Lanie Robertson is the story of Mary Girard, who has been placed in a mental institution by her husband and the circumstances surrounding her confinement.  Has she been placed there against her will or is she truly insane?
  • Blood Wedding by Federico Garcia Lorca was first performed in Madrid in 1933. It tells the tragic tale of love and deception revolving around the bride, the bridegroom and the man who ultimately tears them apart-Leonardo.
Tickets are $10 for adults and $8 for students. Seating is limited so audiences are encouraged to order online at The plays were produced by special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc. Content may not be suited for very young children.

LEF Teacher Appreciation Gift

Would you like to honor a teacher with an LEF award? What a great way to show your appreciation to them.
There’s a contest component – the teacher at each level (elementary, middle, high school) with the largest number of awards in his/her name, gets a $250 grant from LEF for his/her classroom!
Click here to see a video about this program.
Click here to show your appreciation.

Career Night: April 28th

We are expecting a full house at FM9  for our annual Career Night.  Be sure to stop by between 6:30 – 8 PM to speak with the 35+ exhibitors. Student and parents are encouraged to attend.
Allegiance Title Company – Insurance
AmeriPro Home Loans – Mortgage
Attorney – Jones Hassett Attorneys
C2 Education
Capture the Market – Video Production
Career Center East
Catalyst Health Care Marketing
Communities in Schools of North Texas – NonProfit
Cyber Security
Dale Jackson Career Center
DATCU – Banking
Dave’s Pest Management – Small Business Owner
Dental Care 4 Kids
Edible Arrangements of Flower Mound – Small Business Owner
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones – Bill Collins
Fire Department
Flower Mound Pharmacy & Herbal Alternatives
Flower Mound Police Department
Flower Mound Public Library
Hand & Stone Massage and Facial Spa
Homeland Security Investigations
House Paws Veterinary House Calls
Intelligence Analyst
Jesse James Fitness & Outlaw Bootcamp
Orthopedic Associates – Dr Heerwagon
PediPlace – Nurse Practitioner / Medical Assistant
Publisher and Photographer – Jalynn West
Real Estate – Mike Tobin
Remington Hotels
Roosters Hair Grooming
Safety & Security
Sutherland Global Services – International Business
The Flower Mound Leader Newspaper
UT College of Pharmacy
WTF-Winning the Fight!

The PROM Promise

The Prom Promise – Stop by the PTSA table during lunch Wednesday through Friday this week and commit to a sober Prom.
The Prom Promise is becoming a life-saving tradition. It’s a promise made to your family, your school, your friends, your community and to YOURSELF.  A commitment not to drink and drive.

On average, it takes 2 to 3 hours for a single drink to leave the body. Nothing, not even coffee or a cold shower, can speed up the process.

Teen alcohol use kills about 4,700 people each year, more than all illegal drugs combined.

Car crashes are the leading cause of death for teens and more than a quarter of those crashes involve an underage drinking driver.

Go to to find out more chilling facts about driving under the influence of alcohol and drugs.

Driving drunk or high can change your life, and the lives of those you hurt, FOREVER.

Make your PROMise……the change begins with YOU!!!!!!

Don’t let either of these be the way you finish the night…

Nominations for FMHS PTSA Board 2016-17

The FMHS PTSA 2016 Nominating Committee submits the following recommendations for officers for the 2016-2017 school year:
President  – Naseem Razvi
Vice President –  Jennifer Laurida
Treasurer – Diane Valdez
Secretary – Marilyn Voss
The election meeting will take place on Monday, May 2nd at 6:30 PM in the auditorium.

The FMHS PTSA 2016 Nominating Committee:
Connie Smith – Chairfmhs-ptsa-logo
Jennifer Laurida
Lori Ford
Melinda Carter
Nancy Mullins